Testimonials

A word from Amanda

I found the team very friendly and efficient… when we sold, we used the money left over to get a new kitchen.

Current rating:
94%

A good way to sell your home with little hassle and a professional presence on several well known national websites. The value for money is very good and there are options for other services too if required.

David Lowe Taunton
18/02/2017

Price advertised
£155,000

Price achieved
£150,000

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£1,736*

Was easy to use great marketing exposure made big savings compared to high Street agents convenient to arrange viewings directly with potential buyers overall a brilliant service.

Mohammed Rulal Taunton
21/02/2017

Price advertised
£400,000

Price achieved
£400,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
13

Total savings
£5,786*

How Simple is House Simple. If you have a lovely well kept home and know how to Present it why Use an Expensive Estate Agent. We saved nearly £6,000, Paid £595 upfront for a Fantastic service! The team were Prompt. Professional and Perfect. Photos were second to None! The For Sale Board went up within 15mins of going live online. The House Simple Team are with you through the Whole Painless Process. We Sold in 6 Days and by day 11 and found our new Forever Home!!

Violet North Aldershot
03/03/17

Price advertised
£399,000

Price achieved
£399,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
39

Total savings
£5,870*

Without doubt the best and most up to date method of selling a house. Practically did it all from my smartphone and saved over £4000. Everything has been user friendly and fits modern busy lifestyles. So impressed.

Joe Jones Swansea
06/02/2016

Price advertised
£275,000

Price achieved
£275,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
7

Total savings
£4,991*

When it came to selling our house we were really torn about the best way to sell. We'd heard of people selling their houses with an online agent but never really knew much about the process. HouseSimple has been hassle free and so simple. The photographer came to value our house on the Tuesday, by Wednesday evening we were on right move and we'd accepted an offer by Friday! Nothing has felt too pushy, we've felt respected as customers and our phone hasn't been ringing non stop with estate agents 24/7.

We intend to do several house sales this year. We won't even bat an eyelid in choosing house simple in the future. Amazing service.

Emily Braithwaite Hampshire
27/02/2016

Price advertised
£230,000

Price achieved
£233,000

Percentage achieved
101%

Days to sell
3

Total savings
£4,084*

A brilliant, simple to use service that we will definitely use again and will recommend to friends. In fact we've already done so. Many thanks!

Stuart Jarvis Usk
05/06/2015

Price advertised
£360,000

Price achieved
£380,000

Percentage achieved
105%

Days to sell
29

Total savings
£6,776*

We are pleased that we used HouseSimple as we have saved a lot of money but we also are getting a good service. They answer the phone when you call and are open long hours.

Anthony Winterton Oxfordshire
25/01/2016

Price advertised
£340,000

Price achieved
£340,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
5

Total savings
£6,164*

We were thoroughly impressed with the whole experience. Very easy to contact and knowledgeable staff that were very helpful. Photographer was brilliant and really made the property look its best! Highly recommend this company to help sell your property.

Jane Wolfenden Aylesbury
28/07/2015

Price advertised
£325,000

Price achieved
£325,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
8

Total savings
£5,622*

HouseSimple were fantastic. Their service is just as professional and attentive as a high street agent, and in many ways even more so. The quality of the photographs was first class. Knowing I was responsible for contributing to the sale of my property also made it feel more personal and many viewers said they were really happy to be dealing with the owner direct and not via an agent, as often agents didn't know crucial information about the property. The fees are extremely reasonable and I achieved a price at the top end of high street agent valuations. Would wholeheartedly recommend HouseSimple to others. It's odd that so many other markets have moved online and yet the estate agency models seems a bit behind - I really hope the likes of HouseSimple will challenge that and provide an alternative way for people to sell their homes.

Jovan London N7
04/06/2015

Price advertised
£375,000

Price achieved
£375,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
74

Total savings
£7,872*

We were able to conduct our own viewings and so get much more useful feedback from prospective buyers. We chose this agent because out of the internet-only agents, the quality of their photos was the best.

Woody London
09/04/2015

Price advertised
£1,700,000

Price achieved
£1,650,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
18

Total savings
£31,176*

Very happy with the service we have received from HouseSimple to date. There was a bit of a delay in them getting a photographer booked in for us (due to availability in our area) but one member of staff went out of his way to make sure he found someone for us in the end so all was fine.

We were happy to show viewers round the house ourselves so worked fine for us and saved around £700 in estate agent fees.

Great overall though - definitely the future of estate agents.

Zelda Smith Barry
22/10/2015

Price advertised
£125,000

Price achieved
£125,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
5

Total savings
£1,865*

Simple, easy and so very quick! I'm surprised there are bricks and mortar estate agents left after the fantastic experience with these guys!

Michael Leonard Rugby
21/10/2015

Price advertised
£134,950

Price achieved
£137,500

Percentage achieved
101%

Days to sell
14

Total savings
£2,046*

Excellent service, always pick up the phone, great follow up, cannot compliment more, very affordable watch out Estate Agents!

Jeanette Dickinson London
07/07/2016

Price advertised
£320,000

Price achieved
£315,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
14 days

Total savings
£3,357*

I was quoted £6000 to market my house and for conveyancing the traditional way. By using HouseSimple.com an asking price offer was received within one week. Although the legal side is not complete it appears the HouseSimple.com marketing and conveyancing service will cost about £1500 - so a huge saving.

Mark Banham Dornoch
16/10/2015

Price advertised
£240,000

Price achieved
£240,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
8

Total savings
£3,990*

Very, very competitive price. For that, one gets the property put on multiple web sites and someone to photograph the property and make a floor plan. But that is only the start! Viewing appointments can be confirmed on-line via mobile/tablet/PC. Easy to talk to a human if one needs assistance - and they call back when they say they will. R.I.P expensive terrestrial based estate agents.

Keith Jones Brentwood
16/10/2015

Price advertised
£355,000

Price achieved
£345,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
17

Total savings
£5,930*

Absolutely a first class efficient professional service. I put my house on the market on a Thursday and sold it on the Saturday. The photographer was professional and gave a first class result. The admin team were efficient. Highly recommend HouseSimple.com to anyone selling their property.

Anita Lumbis Barnoldswick
09/10/2015

Price advertised
£139,950

Price achieved
£139,950

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
3

Total savings
£2,091*

I was a little unsure about going with an online estate agent but have not regretted the decision. I prepared the advert myself and conducted all the viewings (which I would have done with a traditional agent anyway), and saved myself several thousand pounds. I sold my property above asking price within a matter of days. The staff kept me informed of offers that came in and handled the negotiation process. The online booking form allowed me to communicate directly with viewers. All in all a real good value service and well worth giving a try!

Anthony Kirk Lincoln
09/10/2015

Price advertised
£144,950

Price achieved
£150,000

Percentage achieved
103%

Days to sell
7

Total savings
£2,277*

We used HouseSimple.com because local estate agents wanted 1% (£3325 in my case) for what they do, and they all advised against using online agents as they have not got the local knowledge, and do not get as good results!

WE paid £495 up-front, and got brilliant service from start to exchange. The for sale sign went up on the Friday, and the house went ""live"" on Rightmove and other portals on Sunday, and we had a viewing on Monday and Tuesday, and an offer on Wednesday. Exchange was within 12 weeks, and we complete in 3 weeks time.

The preparation for the advert was down to us, but it was easier to write a description of the property than to get someone else to describe all the benefits and good points that we knew it had. The photographer was very good at his job, and seemed to know how to present all the rooms and garden area to best advantage.
All in all, we would not hesitate to recommend HouseSimple.com, and would certainly use them again.

Chris Evans Farnsfield
30/09/2015

Price advertised
£345,000

Price achieved
£332,500

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
6

Total savings
£5,650*

My main reason for trying HouseSimple.com was, quite simply, that it could potentially save me a lot of money. And that turned out to be the case! I've worked out I may have saved as much as £1400 compared to using a high street agent and I was only selling a flat, so this is a substantial saving.

Different packages are available depending on what level of service you require. I went for a relatively basic package but felt it was very good value and communications from the agent regarding potential viewings and bookings were first class. They send round a photographer but you have more control with a them than using a high street agent - you can upload your own pictures too and write the property description etc. I would say this is an advantage - obviously a little more of your own time may be involved, but for me it was well worth it.

The bottom line is that I sold the flat after only 2 viewings. There had also been a couple of appointments where the viewers never showed up - but that of course can occur with any agent.

My experience of Housesimple was very good. Well organised, good communications and your property is on all the main portals such as Rightmove, so I considered it very good value. And they sold my flat in no time for a much lower fee than using a traditional agent so I would certainly use them again.

John Young Newton Flotman
18/09/2015

Price advertised
£120,000

Price achieved
£114,000

Percentage achieved
95%

Days to sell
26

Total savings
£1,882*

The way to sell your house has changed. Only a madman would go through a traditional estate agent when services like HouseSimple.com are now around. They saved me £2500-3000.

They provided an easy to use online portal to manage viewings and updates gave great advice. They had prompt communication without the hassle of not getting hold of a single agent when they go out of office on viewings. They provided a professional photographer who took many more photos, from better views, all in HD.

Importantly they provided me with a platform to accommodate potential buyers by doing viewings at thier request as oposed to the availability of an estate agent. And they liased very well with my solicitor on completion.

Steven Griffin Cardiff
28/07/2015

Price advertised
£189,950

Price achieved
£186,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
50

Total savings
£2,867*

HouseSimple.com have been great in helping us sell the family home. The process was smooth and staff were on hand to help with glitches. Would definitely recommend them, Thank you to all at HouseSimple.com.

S Pikiel London
30/06/2015

Price advertised
£825,000

Price achieved
£800,000

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
37

Total savings
£14,214*

HouseSimple provide an excellent, first class, professional service; backed up by superb staff and good communication.

The photography and floor plans by were exceptional.

I would highly recommend HouseSimple.com!!

Ray Carruthers Bristol
04/09/2015

Price advertised
£439,950

Price achieved
£435,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
40

Total savings
£7,679*

Excellent service throughout, no more than 4 rings on phone and straight through to the right people. Saved thousands of pounds and already recommended to loads of people.

Ian Watson Bexhill-on-Sea
21/08/2015

Price advertised
£409,950

Price achieved
£400,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
51

Total savings
£6,917*

We would definitely use HouseSimple.com again and recommend it to others.

Our experience was very positive from the start:
- the HouseSimple approach gives you control over the advert on the web, ensuring that complete, accurate and relevant information is made available to viewers;
- visits from the photographer/surveyor and energy surveyor were scheduled and took place within 48 hours of our first contact with HouseSimple;
- our property was listed on Rightmove within an hour of us confirming the details of the advert.

We had our first request for a viewing within a few hours of the property appearing on the web, and this turned into an offer within three days. The sales progression team were always very responsive and communicative.

Selling and buying property is never going to be a completely stress-free experience, but HouseSimple provided a degree of control over the process that made it much less frustrating than our experience with some of the traditional agencies. We gained the impression that HouseSimple want to get on and sell properties, rather than simply accumulate a vast and exclusive portfolio in the hope that the odd one will sell -with a huge commission- every now and then.

David Shone Deeside
17/06/2015

Price advertised
£228,000

Price achieved
£215,000

Percentage achieved
94%

Days to sell
3

Total savings
£3,499*

HouseSimple.com were fantastic. Their service is just as professional and attentive as a high street agent, and in many ways even more so. The quality of the photographs was first class. Knowing I was responsible for contributing to the sale of my property also made it feel more personal and many viewers said they were really happy to be dealing with the owner direct and not via an agent, as often agents didn't know crucial information about the property.

The fees are extremely reasonable and I achieved a price at the top end of high street agent valuations. Would wholeheartedly recommend Housesimple to others. It's odd that so many other markets have moved online and yet the estate agency models seems a bit behind - I really hope the likes of HouseSimple.com will challenge that and provide an alternative way for people to sell their homes.

Jovan Buac London
04/06/2015

Price advertised
£375,000

Price achieved
£375,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
75

Total savings
£6,684*

This should be the template for selling your home. Why on earth would anyone want to use any other outlet when the service here is without equal. I have over twenty five years as a Retail Manager under my belt and with hand on heart I can honestly say that if like me you thought customer service was dead, think again. Make the call, be impressed, be satisfied.

Allan Wallace Blackburn
30/05/2015

Price advertised
£115,000

Price achieved
£115,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£1,663*

We recently sold our home through HouseSimple. They were always prompt, friendly and helpful. I had never sold this way before and was a little anxious to begin with, but they put me completely at ease. The process was simple, we had an offer within days of listing, and eventually sold for our asking price, saving thousands on agents fees. I would happily recommend them to anyone.

Philip Bognor Regis
15/05/2015

Price advertised
£499,000

Price achieved
£499,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
68

Total savings
£9,262*

HouseSimple were honest, efficient, professional, knowledgeable and great value for money. In short, the opposite of most estate agents. Our property sold within three weeks, saving us over £7,500 in estate agent fees. Highly recommended! One final word: don't be conned by estate agents with 'buyer lists'. They just spam potential buyers, as we've experienced. Everyone looks on RightMove and Zoopla to find a property now.

Simon Bromley
04/05/2015

Price advertised
£445,000

Price achieved
£442,000

Percentage achieved
99%

Days to sell
25

Total savings
£8,138*

I was fortunate to get the asking price on my property from the the first prospective purchaser who visited in the first week of the sale going 'live'. Today, just over one month later, the final missiffs have been concluded & I'm now a very happy bunny. My 'fortune' was helped by being able to write the advert myself to highlight those parts of the property I felt were special or had enjoyed myself; which a traditional estate agent simply wouldnt appreciate ie privacy, rural setting. That I was allowed to add over 40 of my own photos to their professional ones also no-doubt helped. Obviously requires more work from my point, but well worth the effort if it results in a quick sale. Overall? I cant rate it highly enough.

Scott Glenrothes
24/04/2015

Price advertised
£160,000

Price achieved
£160,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
6

Total savings
£2,502*

I was a bit apprehensive using an online estate agent, but I had nothing to worry about the service was excellent. Very helpful staff. I could not believe the amount of viewings I had. I Received an offer on second day and on the third day received an offer over the asking price. Needless to say it was accepted and everything went through without a hitch. Why anyone would want to use a high street estate agent is beyond me. I shall certainly be spreading the word! Thank you HouseSimple. 

Pauline Middlesex
14/05/2015

Price advertised
£325,000

Price achieved
£330,000

Percentage achieved
101%

Days to sell
8

Total savings
£5,988*

We found selling our house through HouseSimple was an easy process that saved us a lot of money by not using the traditional high street estate agents.

Dodds Harlow
08/04/2015

Price advertised
£365,000

Price achieved
£355,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
58

Total savings
£6,342*

Very good service and excellent value for money. No idea why anyone would use a high street agent with HouseSimple around!

Steve Sussex
23/03/2015

Price advertised
£415,000

Price achieved
£413,000

Percentage achieved
99%

Days to sell
16

Total savings
£7,695*

Chose HouseSimple because cost was much lower than traditional Agents, so low risk. In the event their service was much better than we've had from Agents in the past. The photo's were stunning. Sold the house to second viewer within 3 weeks. Will definitely use them again if we ever decide to sell and can't recommend them highly enough.

Barry Crickhowell
20/03/2015

Price advertised
£200,000

Price achieved
£192,500

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
28

Total savings
£3,462*

This should be the template for selling your home. Why on earth would anyone want to use any other outlet when the service here is without equal. I have over twenty five years as a Retail Manager under my belt and with hand on heart I can honestly say that if like me you thought customer service was dead, think again. Make the call, be impressed, be satisfied.

Allan West Lothian
29/05/2015

Price advertised
£115,000

Price achieved
£115,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
14

Total savings
£1,824*

We would definitely use HouseSimple.com again and recommend it to others.
Our experience was very positive from the start:
- The HouseSimple approach gives you control over the advert on the web, ensuring that complete, accurate and relevant information is made available to viewers;
- Visits from the photographer/surveyor and energy surveyor were scheduled and took place within 48 hours of our first contact with HouseSimple;
- Our property was listed on Rightmove within an hour of us confirming the details of the advert.
We had our first request for a viewing within a few hours of the property appearing on the web, and this turned into an offer within three days. The sales progression team were always very responsive and communicative.
Selling and buying property is never going to be a completely stress-free experience, but HouseSimple provided a degree of control over the process that made it much less frustrating than our experience with some of the traditional agencies. We gained the impression that HouseSimple want to get on and sell properties, rather than simply accumulate a vast and exclusive portfolio in the hope that the odd one will sell -with a huge commission- every now and then.

Dave S Flintshire
17/06/2015

Price advertised
£228,000

Price achieved
£215,000

Percentage achieved
94%

Days to sell
3

Total savings
£4,189*

Chose HouseSimple because cost was much lower than traditional Agents, so low risk. In the event their service was much better than we've had from Agents in the past. The photo's were stunning. Sold the house to second viewer within 3 weeks. Will definitely use them again if we ever decide to sell and can't recommend them highly enough.

Barry Orton Powys, NP8
20/03/2015

Price advertised
£200,000

Price achieved
£192,500

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
28

Total savings
£2,988*

We cannot praise HouseSimple enough they offer an exceptional service for a fraction of the cost of any high street estate agent. They provide friendly and proficient members of their team dedicated to seeing your sale through to the end.

You have full control of what you want to include in your description of sale online and this process is very easy and user friendly, photos of our property were professionally taken and really do help to showcase your property.

I would recommend HouseSimple to anyone wishing to sell their property they really are excellent value for money and they can save you a fortune as moving house can be very costly. 

Online estate agency is the way to go its so easy and stress free.

Alison Lee Sheffield, S2
23/03/2015

Price advertised
£85,000

Price achieved
£85,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
26

Total savings
£1,158*

Easy to use website to upload property details, good telephone support and sales progression team really helpful. Overall excellent value for money, I'd never use a high street agent again band and recommend HouseSimple unreservedly.

Lisa Edwards Cornwall, PL17
16/03/2015

Price advertised
£157,000

Price achieved
£153,500

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
19

Total savings
£2,473*

I trawled the internet to find the most cost competitive company to advertise my property on the major selling portals. HouseSimple provided everything I required in an incredibly speedy and efficient manner. Their website is incredibly easy to use and provided a 24/7 service. I would have absolutely no hesitation in using HouseSimple for any future sales.

Louise Stewart Devon, EX15
01/01/2015

Price advertised
£144,950

Price achieved
£142,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
34

Total savings
£2,498*

I was delighted with the massive saving we achieved through using HouseSimple, and the service was good, seemed to be on a par or better than any high street estate agents we have dealt with.

Richard Plank South Yorkshire, S3
17/03/2015

Price advertised
£125,000

Price achieved
£125,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
2

Total savings
£1,926*

Excellent service and simple to follow procedure making viewings easy and fast. 

Kelsang Lama London, SW17
16/03/2015

Price advertised
£395,000

Price achieved
£400,000

Percentage achieved
101%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£6,606*

We signed up with HouseSimple in September and sold our house easily and quickly. We went for a very basic package, opting to do most of the work ourselves, but were very impressed with the service from HouseSimple, particularly everyone we spoke to.

They took photos, produced the floorplan, posted the advert on Rightmove etc and took contact details of prospective buyers, we did the rest - which is how we wanted it.

Nicola Walker Surrey, KT9
20/01/2015

Price advertised
£299,999

Price achieved
£315,000

Percentage achieved
105%

Days to sell
19

Total savings
£5,820*

Excellent Service. Set up my account and decided how much support I wanted and paid my money. Within 2 days the professional photographer arrived and completed both photos and floor plan details. Went live a couple of days later. Having used another online agent I found HouseSimple easier to use. Generating the advert was very straightforward. I sold within a couple of days. I had requested and paid for an advert in the local paper but was still working through the format with a staff member at the point of sale so no longer need the advert; I was given a full refund. Brilliant. I have been telling friends about the agency and have another property to sell which I will definitely do through HouseSimple.

Andrea Dale Shropshire, TF2
11/11/2014

Price advertised
£309,000

Price achieved
£305,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
13

Total savings
£5,628*

Using HouseSimple was a pleasure; it was easy, efficient and effective. Their customer service was friendly, informative and responsive. Simply put, they made things happen. They were happy to get my property listed within two days of my finalising the ad. The photographer was professional and approachable; the pictures were first-class. I received emails with details of potential buyers promptly and had seven viewings scheduled for the first weekend. I enjoyed conducting the viewings and so did all of the potential buyers. Not only did myself and the buyers universally prefer using HouseSimple to an estate agent, but of course there is the small matter of us saving over £7000. I hope more people do the same.

Teresa Javurek London, N16
08/10/2014

Price advertised
£425,000

Price achieved
£430,000

Percentage achieved
101%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£7,992*

HouseSimple were very efficient in uploading the house details on major websites. We had viewings booked up within 2 days of the property going on line - in fact we had so many that we stopped taking any more after 5 days of it going live as we had so much interest and had found a buyer. The process after this was very smooth. 

Robert Barnes Newbury
27/09/2014

Price advertised
£187,500

Price achieved
£187,500

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
6

Total savings
£3,090*

We were really pleased with the overall service from HouseSimple. The photographer took some lovely pictures of our house which really helped us sell! The team at HouseSimple phoned us with the prospective buyers who wanted an appointment and we were sold within 2 days. No fuss, easy and saved us lots of money. Winners all round. I would have no hesitation in recommending HouseSimple and will certainly use again if needed.

Lynn Dewar Daventry
14/08/2014

Price advertised
£239,950

Price achieved
£237,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
2

Total savings
£4,082*

House was advertised promptly after floor plans and excellent photographs were completed.Sale progressed though with a choice of purchasers very quickly.Excellent result. Comments on the Agents fees; “at .0013% of the purchase price,I a, very happy”

A S Kynoch Twyford, Reading
12/08/2014

Price advertised
£449,000

Price achieved
£435,000

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
16

Total savings
£7,764*

The process of putting your property up for sale was extremely efficient and quick. The email replys from HouseSimple were there to let you know how things were progressing. The guys to carry out the EPC and the photo's were polite and efficient and the photographs were extremely professional. The emails informing us of prospective viewers were informative and immediate and the process of selling our house went without a hitch. We sold our house within 5 days of it going on the market. An extremely professional company who we wouldn't hesitate to use again and have recommended to many others. Fees; The fees were fantastic, an amazing saving on what we would have paid an estate agent.

Denise Curtis Swindon
06/08/2014

Price advertised
£300,000

Price achieved
£325,000

Percentage achieved
108%

Days to sell
5

Total savings
£6,012*

I would like to take this opportunity to thank HouseSimple for the efficient and professional way in which my house sale was handled. I have bought and sold quite a few properties and this was unlike any experience I have had in the past. They always replied very quickly to any queries. They maintained contact to guide me through the process of marketing. Excellent value for money. Minimum stress. I will definitely recommend HouseSimple services without reservation.

Barbara Oakley Rushden
22/07/2014

Price advertised
£235,000

Price achieved
£235,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
13

Total savings
£4,098*

My Review starts like many, I was really unsure about trying something new and straying away from the "norm". I had heard about online estate agents and the money that could be saved but was hesitant at first as I knew no-one who had tried it and was missing that crucial word of mouth review I needed to take the plunge. I am extremely glad I did though. I was racking my brains trying to decide what a high-street agent could add that an online version would not, yes they may negotiate for you but that's really not hard! I did a huge amount of research on the web, reading reviews and shopping around for prices & getting a feel for all the competition in this sector. I went with HouseSimple as they offer a service you can build up/extend as much or as little as you like - most online agents are now offering fixed prices that are creeping up (£600 for Tepilo and £395 for many others) but these guys let me register for a year for £95 then add services as I pleased, I took the 3 months of web marketing and a for sale sign. I filled in the intuitive advert wizard on the website and then wrote a description of the house & its rooms. Once I had uploaded my ID a photographer was dispatched to take pictures - great guy, great job. Once the pictures and floorplan were online for review I then made a few last-minute tweaks and clicked "go-live", later that day the house appeared on Rightmove, Zoopla and many more. The last part was uploading my EPC which I sourced myself - again this was really easy & then it appeared on all the sites. 6 days later I took an offer for the asking price having had 4 viewings! I would heartedly recommend HouseSimple as they were great to work with - professional and knowledgeable when I called and punctual with all email communication (in this respect it was literally like dealing with a local agent - probably better in fact) I would advise getting plenty of valuations from a variety of sources and as long as you are pricing your house correctly you will see great results and save a fortune.

Martin W Stoke on Trent
07/07/2014

Price advertised
£94,995

Price achieved
£94,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
7

Total savings
£1,546*

I sold my house for the full asking price within 2 days of the listing going live. I ran an open weekend which I advertised in the free local paper as well as on the online listings. Thanks to HouseSimple they assisted with designing the advert for the paper and I paid the publishing company for a full page advert. HouseSimple had little notice to meet the printing deadline, but they pulled out all of the stops to make it happen. This extra help to provide a service for what I wanted to do is exactly how a professional company should be run. The professional photographer for the photos is a fantastic idea and is 100 times better than an amateur estate agent with a cheap camera. My sale fell through 4 weeks later, but HouseSimple had my house back on the market within 10 minutes of being contacted on Good Friday - who else would have been working on this Bank Holiday weekend! Again, the following day we were sold for the full asking price. I used the customisable service and so paid £264, 0% commission, for 6 months online advertising and I had a for sale board. I cannot say how pleased I was with the quality of service for this small fee. HouseSimple made it possible for me to save thousands of pounds and gave me full control of my online listing. I would definitely use HouseSimple again and would like to see this company grow to become the number 1 estate agent in the UK.

Ben Davies Tiverton
20/06/2014

Price advertised
£279,995

Price achieved
£279,995

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
2

Total savings
£5,111*

I have recently sold with HouseSimple and their service was simply stunning! The fee was amazingly competitive and the staff were willing to help me at every turn. I am also convinced that they managed to secured a higher price than a traditional estate agent would have been able to do so.  I totally recommend them to anyone - it's money well spent!

Chris Jarvis Stapleton
03/06/2014

Price advertised
£225,000

Price achieved
£235,000

Percentage achieved
104%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£4,008*

Using the HouseSimple service was excellent! Once all the admin was completed, ie EPC, pictures, wording etc, the advert was published. We effectively sold the house within two hours, at a price very much higher than we'd anticipated.
The staff I dealt with, Tom, Michelle and Emma, were very professional and helped with the on-going sale throughout it's process. 

David Carr Leyton, E15
27/04/2014

Price advertised
£300,000

Price achieved
£300,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
1

Total savings
£5,142*

I am a professional property developer and landlord and have just started to use HouseSimple to sell a few houses, having been shocked at the awful service from high street agents.

I found a buyer for this house within 1 week of it being marketed with HouseSimple. Not only that, the whole procedure is fast, efficient, professional and the staff are helpful and courteous. I was quoted over £2,000 by a local estate agents and sold it for a few hundred pounds with HouseSimple.

You get a board and photos done by a professional photographer - not a local estate agent with his little pocket camera I was extremely impressed with the quality of the photographs. The procedure is fast and hassle free. If you do have a query, any of the staff you speak to on the phone are helpful, I have had years of lamentable service from high street agents and this process is a breath of fresh air. Everyone should sell their house this way

Lise Bate Erdington
24/04/2014

Price advertised
£130,000

Price achieved
£126,000

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
36

Total savings
£2,155*

HouseSimple were exactly what their name implies. Making the sale of my house was SO SIMPLE! I opted for the cheapest package and they sent a very professional photographer round, who took some fabulous shots. (I'm a photographer and his shots were excellent!) Everything I asked them to adjust was done immediately and they passed all the clients directly on to me, without fail. the price I got was the top price that the local estate agents valued it at. Some of the houses in my street are back on the market with the local estate agents, which goes to show that HouseSimple are just as efficient! Well done to the team!

Helen Murray Bath
24/04/2014

Price advertised
£289,950

Price achieved
£285,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
22

Total savings
£5,238*

After initially contracting to a high street estate agent and experiencing both ways of selling I would definately recommend the online experience because you get just as much selling power and save yourself thousands!!

Lynda Barnfield Caerphilly
28/11/2013

Price advertised
£225,000

Price achieved
£217,000

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
52

Total savings
£3,602*

I'm not often given to writing reviews, I have enough writing to do at work. Despite being internet savvy, I was a little suspicious of how online conveyancing would work, given how useless most estate agents are. I initially 'cold called' HouseSimple, to see how they handled prospective clients, and they were both efficient and courteous, so I paid for the full service to sell my house. They made the parts of the process they manage, run as smoothly and efficiently as possible.
They answer the phone promptly. Calls are passed to the appropriate staff, who invariably dealt with the query on the spot. Calls were returned as promised. I can only presume that comms with prospective buyers were handled just as efficiently, as I had an offer within 2 weeks of marketing, off the back of at least 7 viewings. This is absolutely key, and one of the aspects that put me off existing agents, who were invariably useless at following up. HouseSimple kept in touch during the prolonged exchange process, and were able to provide relevant pressure to get the useless solicitors to do their bit. In short, I'd compare them to First Direct, they do exactly what they say, in a calm, competent and organised manner. Oh, and I saved in excess of £10k, compared to what "london's estate agent" wanted to charge me.

David Wilkey Bethnal Green
21/11/2013

Price advertised
£470,000

Price achieved
£469,000

Percentage achieved
99%

Days to sell
13

Total savings
£8,320*

I exchanged on my house sale this morning 20th November, less than 3 months after it had gone onto the market! I wanted to say thank you to everyone at HouseSimple. I thought that the service was great, communication was good and the photos taken were excellent. I had about 14 viewings in 2 weeks! I always complain if I am unhappy with a service, and it's good to be able to compliment them and say that I have already recommended to others.

Jackie Bright Halstead, Essex
20/11/2013

Price advertised
£162,000

Price achieved
£162,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
19

Total savings
£2,636*

HouseSimple was absolutely great to deal with. I found the staff highly competent, polite and helpful. I highly recommend using their services. Saved me time and money providing far much better service than high street agencies. 

Rafal Piotrowski Surrey
11/11/2013

Price advertised
£177,450

Price achieved
£177,000

Percentage achieved
99%

Days to sell
13

Total savings
£2,864*

Sold our house in 5 weeks with house simple. There services was thorough and easy to use. All my emails and phone calls were immediately answered and I would definetly use them again. Excellent value for money.

Fiona sneddon Fife
17/10/2013

Price advertised
£130,000

Price achieved
£127,500

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
38

Total savings
£1,350*

A really brilliant service getting absolutely everything you get from a high street estate agent but at a fraction of the price! (We saved around £1500 after VAT). No Fuss, great staff, quick and easy communication. We were so pleasantly surprised at how simple it all was- would definitely recommend!

Beth Pontefract
08/10/2013

Price advertised
£116,995

Price achieved
£116,000

Percentage achieved
99%

Days to sell
26

Total savings
£1,411*

I was very happy with the service and cost of using HouseSimple . The whole process was easy ,fuss free professional and I saved thousands of ££££. Michelle was courteous and communication was great . We had plenty of viewings and the photographs taken of my property and subsequent internet marketing were superb .

Elaine Gleeson Hanwell
12/07/2013

Price advertised
£360,000

Price achieved
£360,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
7

Total savings
£4,465*

HouseSimple were excellent for selling our house. We sold it within 2 days of it going on the market at above the asking price and they managed the negotiation brilliantly. The professional photos were amazing and the follow up and chasing of the sale through to completion was outstanding. This seems to be the new way to sell a property - look out traditional estate agents...

L Evans Heavitree
11/07/2013

Price advertised
£227,950

Price achieved
£230,500

Percentage achieved
101%

Days to sell
5

Total savings
£2,998*

My house was viewed online more than 200 times in first month and within 6 weeks had loads of viewers and 4 interested parties I sold for asking price to first bidder HouseSimple did everything needed to sell my house with no fuss and at fraction of the price of other agents

Allan Brazil Irvine
17/05/2013

Price advertised
£120,000

Price achieved
£120,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
71

Total savings
£625*

Excellent service from start to finish, we had quite a protracted sale due to lost purchases and subsequently lost buyers to our buyers etc. we were kept informed all the way by HouseSimple and would recommend them. local agents don't like them for obvious reasons, but providing you don't mind showing prospective buyers round yourselves, I can't see the difference (apart from the cost). We paid the full fee upfront and are very happy, would definitely use them again.

Brian & Doreen Angmering
10/05/2013

Price advertised
£280,000

Price achieved
£275,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
49

Total savings
£4,005*

We heard about HouseSimple through a property which we wanted to buy. We hadn't put ours on the market yet but were so impressed we decided to give it a go. It was very cheap which initially rang alarm bells but turned out to just be a really good deal. The photographs of our flat are of outstanding quality and Rachael who took them was polite, flexible with her time and very professional. We later put our flat on the market with a local estate agent to try and get things moving...they had 13 unsuccessful viewings. I thoroughly enjoyed the viewing process with HouseSimple, fitting the viewings around my schedule and showing off the best bits. We had an offer by the end of the week which we accepted. Michelle kept us updated and totally involved from the beginning and has been contactable, reassuring and supportive throughout the whole process. I can't rate HouseSimple highly enough and whilst we don't plan on moving again I have been spreading the word. Excellent service.

Rachel East Molesey
07/05/2013

Price advertised
£229,950

Price achieved
£220,000

Percentage achieved
95%

Days to sell
44

Total savings
£3,075*

I found the whole experience to be fantastic. I had a offer excepted within 3 days which was obviously a lot of luck but demonstrated to me that Rightmove etc gets the info out there. HouseSimple where a pleasure to deal with when arranging viewings and the offer negotiations and once the offer was accepted Michelle (of housesimple) was great at getting the ball rolling and overseeing the sale. I also far preferred doing the viewing myself as when we were looking for our next property I found estate agents really annoying, constantly pointing out the obvious and trying to put a sheen on everything! I saved £1200 by using housesimple too.

Neil Hapgood Swansea
16/04/2013

Price advertised
£129,950

Price achieved
£122,000

Percentage achieved
93%

Days to sell
5

Total savings
£1,507*

The service was exemplary and I would use them again without hesitation.

D Raymond Tunbridge Wells
22/03/2013

Price advertised
£205,000

Price achieved
£205,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
8

Total savings
£2,835*

House simple were very helpful, efficient and professional. They were excellent at keeping me informed at every point, from viewings to the negotiation process.
The cost of using house simple was extremely affordable and great that they offered different packages to suit the sellers need. I have already recommended them to family.

Anna High Heaton
06/02/2013

Price advertised
£238,500

Price achieved
£240,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
30

Total savings
£3,395*

Michelle and all the team were very helpful in the sale of my property. Michelle especially helped with my seller to aid them through the process.

Clare Boydell Deptford
16/01/2013

Price advertised
£145,000

Price achieved
£142,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
20

Total savings
£1,582*

Excellent service from start to finish. Great communication from our initial contact. Arranging appointments for viewings, and negotiation for the sale all carried out very professionally. We really couldn't fault them, and wouldn't consider another way of selling a property in the future. If you are happy to do the viewings yourself as we were, then this has to be the best way to sell your proprty. Fantastic value for money as well.

Julia Battersea
04/01/2013

Price advertised
£750,000

Price achieved
£750,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
20

Total savings
£11,555*

I recommend them to anyone who is thinking of selling their home. This was the 4th property I have sold, HouseSimple were honest with me throughout and the whole process was so easy and stress free - something I have not previously said at the end of a house sale.

C Lake Southmoor
13/11/2012

Price advertised
£235,000

Price achieved
£230,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
26

Total savings
£3,235*

I thought it was a bit risky paying up front but I'm glad I did as I saved so much money. The sales process was slow due to solicitors but Michelle was always on the ball, chasing everyone to ensure the chain moved along smoothly. I have recommended HouseSimple to friends and would use the company again.

Laura D Uckfield
13/11/2012

Price advertised
£223,000

Price achieved
£217,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
64

Total savings
£3,027*

We had rented our second property a couple of times with HouseSimple and would never use any high street Estate Agents to advertise the property for us - reason: HouseSimple are open, candid and have no hidden agendas! Also what I like about them they don't play games with you and when I put my main property on the open market to sell I had a couple genuine offeres through them. I truly like doing business with them - they are straight forward!

Z Barrington Macclesfield
11/11/2012

Price advertised
£326,000

Price achieved
£310,000

Percentage achieved
95%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£3,665*

The response from HouseSimple, when I had commissioned them online to sell my house, was very prompt. Once I had completed the necessary paperwork, a photographer was identified immediately, so arrangements could be made for pictures to be taken and for marketing to begin. The photographs were very comprehensive and showed my house to its best advantage. Very significantly, on the day my house appeared on the various websites, ie RightMove, Primelocation, etc, I received calls to arrange viewings. In the end, the first two people who viewed made offers and I received just £1k short of my asking price. Thankfully, Michelle dealt with the delicate negotiations involved at this stage. My house was Sold STC within 2 weeks of going on the market. I have another house to sell in the New Year and I will definitely use Housesimple again. Not only did I get an excellent result but it was at a fraction of the cost of a High Street estate agent.

Carol Jenkins West Sussex
10/11/2012

Price advertised
£167,000

Price achieved
£166,000

Percentage achieved
99%

Days to sell
7

Total savings
£2,211*

HouseSimple! The word explains itself. You sell your house simply! Excellent service. Amazing communication. My house sold in 5 weeks! Any questions I had were answered in a very short amount of time, whether it be via email or telephone. When I was told someone would get back to me, they did exactly that. I did not have to wait around waiting for a phone call for hours on end.
They are very professional when handling matters. I would highly recommend HouseSimplke to everyone including Family and Friends without hesitation.

Sarah Wells Powys
12/07/2012

Price advertised
£129,750

Price achieved
£123,000

Percentage achieved
94%

Days to sell
42

Total savings
£1,178*

I would most definitely recommend HouseSimple. Their service was fantastic and great value for money. A great way to sell your home.

Lou Howell Bromley
12/03/2012

Price advertised
£220,000

Price achieved
£220,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
23

Total savings
£3,125*

HouseSimple probably saved me some £13,000 and provided me with an excellent service. The ONLY thing that's different between HouseSimple's service and that of a High Street agent is that they do not accompany viewings. You manage that. They did everything else, e.g. photos, floor plans, coordination of viewing times and dates with you and the buyers. They were truly outstanding at the end of the sale as they negotiated higher and higher prices from competing buyers. I simply don't see, given the access to the major agent's sites, such as Prime Location, via HouseSimple and their competitors, how a standard High Street agent can exist in the future - they may have more detailed personal knowledge of their 'patch' and its prices, but I think they will have to adapt drastically in order to provide an entirely different service because HouseSimple and others have simply side-stepped much of the costs of selling your house. My favourite moment, at Completion, was when my solicitor telephoned to say 'I don’t seem to have the name of the estate agent I have to pay from your account here' To which my reply, joy of joys, was 'That's right, no agent to pay!'

Eastgate Winchester
10/03/2012

Price advertised
£685,000

Price achieved
£665,000

Percentage achieved
97%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£10,245*

I had tried a few conventional agents over more than a year and they were quite frankly useless; all they wanted to do was charge me many thousands of pounds for absolutely nothing more than putting my house on Zoopla and Right move. HouseSimple did everything that the standard agents did and more, with better potential real vetted buyers and they sold our house in just less than two months.

Fred Dumbleton Christchurch
09/03/2012

Price advertised
£475,000

Price achieved
£455,000

Percentage achieved
95%

Days to sell
41

Total savings
£6,855*

Great service provided for a very low cost. The pictures especially were much better than any we have seen with so called expert Estate Agents. We sold our house within 5 days so were very glad we used the pay up front option. Have recommended them to a number of my friends who are also looking to sell their properties in the near future and would have no hesitation in using them again.

Rhiannon Fraser Falkirk
29/09/2011

Price advertised
£325,000

Price achieved
£320,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
4

Total savings
£4,695*

This is the way forward in selling your house. HouseSimple gave us a professional extensive service at a very low fee. We were very impressed with their communication, efficiency, promptness and valuable advice and negotiation skills. They also allowed us the freedom to market our property as we wished. We felt very confident showing the house ourselves but knowing we were backed up by experienced agents who handled the tricky bits for us. It is a perfect compromise and all far far cheaper than using a local agent.

Kate Torney Devon
27/04/2011

Price advertised
£249,995

Price achieved
£235,000

Percentage achieved
94%

Days to sell
19

Total savings
£3,365*

We had a great (and very refreshing!) experience with these online agents HouseSimple. (The review below doesn't make much sense to me especially if they sold the property!). Anyway the idea worked very well for us and I'm happier to show people round myself and we quickly sold for very close to the full asking price back in February.

R Harrison Sheffield
25/04/2011

Price advertised
£285,000

Price achieved
£285,000

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to sell
26

Total savings
£3,561*

We used Housesimple to sell our house following attempts by a conventional estate agent. We were impressed with the speed and competence of the service received in getting the property advertised. The photos and floor plans were well presented and we were kept informed of all enquiries.

Tony Docherty Outwood
30/10/2011

Price advertised
£537,500

Price achieved
£520,000

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
74

Total savings
£7,321*

This is definitely the way forward in house-agency. No need for a shop window when the Internet is available. the staff were efficient, did what was asked of them with no frills, at a fraction of the price of a High Street Agency. Our house was sold to the first viewer in less than a week, with some negotiation of price from Michelle. No complaints with the service.

Andrew Carpenter Wootton Bassett
13/07/13

Price advertised
£410,000

Price achieved
£395,000

Percentage achieved
96%

Days to sell
10

Total savings
£5,925*

I was extremely impressed with HouseSimple. I chose to use them as I have never been a fan of the service offered by traditional estate agents, and thought I would much rather show potential buyers around the property myself and pay a fraction of the cost at the same time.

JG London
13/12/2012

Price advertised
£335,000

Price achieved
£330,000

Percentage achieved
98%

Days to sell
6

Total savings
£3,985*

Great service would certainly use you again and recommend you.

Jacqueline John London
12/12/2012

Price advertised
£395,000

Price achieved
£375,000

Percentage achieved
94%

Days to sell
10

Total savings
£5,001*

A intuitive no strings attached online service, providing the opportunity to market alongside a local agent or independently. I managed to set up a professional looking advert in less than 10 minutes with the ability to arrange my photos and add appropriate and personalised content. I really liked the flexibility to add the options most appropriate to me, rather than committing to a package of items I may not get full value on.

Shaun Kidd Tonbridge
23/11/2016

Price advertised
£2,400

Price achieved
£2,400

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to let

Total savings
£3,456*

It isn't just that you save an absolute fortune - you get a real person on the end of the phone to help you every step of the way! Most importantly, for someone of my generation who has not been brought up in the computer age - they don't make you feel like an idiot when you ask for advice. 
My flat had been with a letting agent for three weeks with no success. I had 4 viewings within 24 hours and got a tenant on the first day!! Great!

Maran White Wiltshire
22/11/2016

Price advertised
£600

Price achieved
£600

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to let

Total savings
£831*

No hesitations in recommending House Simple. We have used them twice to advertise our apartment and have found the website easy to use and effective. 
It's good that you can always pick up the phone and speak to someone should you have any issues and the staff are so willing, helpful and friendly. 

Kathryn Cox Stockport
23/11/2016

Price advertised
£750

Price achieved
£750

Percentage achieved
100%

Days to let

Total savings
£1,044*

We use cookies to help deliver our services. By using this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.    OK